Caring for tomorrow

Social Development Professions

HOD
Dr Z Soji
Dr Z Soji
Position: HOD: Department of Social Development Professions
Department: Social Development Professions
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 (0)41 5042349
Email: Zoleka.Soji@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW) (Fort Hare), MA (H&W Management) (NMMU), PG Dip in Family and Marriage Guidance & Counselling (UPE), DPhil (Social Work)NMMU

Lecturers
Ms A Calitz
Ms A Calitz
Position: Contract Lecturer
Department: Social Development Professions
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 (0)41 5042671
Email: Amanda.Calitz@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW), BA Hons (Psych) (Pret)

Dr  Veonna Goliath
Dr Veonna Goliath
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Social Development Professions
Room: 21
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2197
Email: veonna.goliath@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW) BA Hons (Psych), MA (Clin.Psych) (UPE); DPhil (Social Work)
My site: Main building, 5th floor

Mrs Zukiswa Gwam
Mrs Zukiswa Gwam
Position: Lecturer: Social Development Professions
Department: Social Development Professions
Room: 05-19 - MB
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2560
Email: zukiswa.gwam@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW) UWC, MA (SW) (NMMU)

nmansvelt
Mrs Natalie Mansvelt
Position: lecturer
Department: Social Development Professions
Room: 0518
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 501 4101
Email: natalie.mansvelt@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW) Stellenbosch, MA Welfare Programme Management Stellenbosch

Ms Nevashnee Perumal
Nevashnee Perumal
Position: Lecturer
Department: Social Development Professions
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2349
Fax: 27 41 504 2574
Email: Nevashnee.Perumal@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW) (UDW), MSW (Clinical Practice) (UKZN)

Zurina
Mrs Zurina Abdulla
Position: Lecturer
Department: Social Development Professions
Room: 0520
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0415044821
Email: Zurina.Abdulla@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Social work, MA Social work, Diploma Business management

Secretary
Ms Joanne Coetzee
Ms Joanne Coetzee
Position: Departmental Secretary and Academic Assistant
Department: Social Development Professions
Room: MB 05 17
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2353
Email: Joanne.Coetzee@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (PSYCH), BA Hons (PSYCH) NMMU